GroupPhoto

 

Director

Mirko KovacDr. Mirko Kovac  (m.kovac@imperial.ac.ukTel: +44 (0)20 7594 5063)

South Kensington Campus, CAGB.

Office hours are Thursdays 2-3pm

Research Associates & Visiting Faculty

Robert Siddall (r.siddall13@imperial.ac.uk, Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 2202)Rob Siddall

PhD, Imperial College London, 2017. Joined the ARL in February 2013

Research project: Aerial-aquatic mobility for flying robots

hannHai-Nguyen (Hann) Nguyen (h.nguyen@imperial.ac.uk)

PhD, SNU, 2018. Joined the ARL in April 2018.

Research project: Offshore Robotics for Certification of Assets

sophie

Sophie Armanini (s.armanini@imperial.ac.uk)

PhD, Delft University of Technology, 2018. Joined the ARL in April 2018

Research project: dynamics and control of multi-modal robots

chang

Chang Liu (chang.liu@imperial.ac.uk)

PhD, University of Southampton, 2017. Joined the ARL in April 2018

Research project: autonomous aerial inspection for industry, aerial sensor placement, autonomous tethered drone

 PhD Students

Alejandro Ortega-Ancel

Alejandro Ortega (a.ortega-ancel14@imperial.ac.uk)

MRes, Imperial College London, 2015. Joined the ARL in October 2014

Research project: Performance enhancing skins for aerial-aquatic robots

Pisak ChermprayongPisak Chermprayong (pisak.chermprayong10@imperial.ac.uk)

MEng, Imperial College London, 2014. Joined the ARL in April 2015

Research project: Digital manufacturing with aerial robot swarms

Raphael

Raphael Zufferey (r.zufferey16@imperial.ac.uk)

MSc, EPFL, 2015. Joined the ARL in March 2016

Research project: Multi-modal propulsion 

peter

 Peter Zheng (peter.zheng13@imperial.ac.uk

Msc, Imperial College London 2017, Joined in Oct 2017

Research project : Morphing multirotor for rainforest applications

andreAndre Farinha (a.farinha17@imperial.ac.uk)

Msc, University of Lisbon, 2016. Joined in Nov 2017

Research project: Remote sensor placement from aerial robots

fengFeng Xiao (feng.xiao16@imperial.ac.uk)

MSc, Imperial College London, 2017. Joined the ARL in May 2017

Research project: Contact-Based Aerial Inspection, Repair, and Construction for Micro Aerial Vehicles

chuqian

Chuqian Lou (chuqian.lou17@imperial.ac.uk)

MSc, Imperial College, 2018. Joined the ARL in Jan 2019.

Research project: meso-scale manufacturing techniques, control of sensor-limited robot systems, and morphable soft-bodied flying robots.

Undergraduate Researchers

  • Celia Raposo

 

Alumni

Pooya

Dr. Pooya Sareh (p.sareh@imperial.ac.uk, Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 5107)

PhD, University of Cambridge, 2014. Joined the ARL in February 2015

Research project: Design and development of reconfigurable structures

SinaDr. Sina Sareh (s.sareh@imperial.ac.uk)

PhD, University of Bristol, 2012. Joined the ARL in January 2016

Research project: Soft robotics and sensing

SinaDr. Ketao Zhang (ketao.zhang@imperial.ac.uk)

PhD, King’s College London-Beijing Jiaotong University, 2011. Joined the ARL in June 2016

Research project: Multi-modal locomotion and perching

LauraDr. Laura Margheri (l.margheri@imperial.ac.uk)

PhD, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, 2012. Joined the ARL in October 2016

Programme manager and Knowledge Transfer Fellow

Barbara

Dr. Barbara Mazzolai (barbara.mazzolai@iit.it)

Visiting Faculty from January 2017

Coordinator of the Center for Micro-BioRobotics (CMBR) at the Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT)

Talib

Talib Alhinai (talib.al-hinai13@imperial.ac.uk, Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 5087)

BEng, University of Manchester, 2013. Joined the ARL in June 2013

Research project: Aerial robotic construction and manipulation

Thomas

Thomas Creedy (t.creedy11@imperial.ac.uk, Tel: +44 (0)20 7942 6018)

MSc, University of Oxford, 2013. Joined the ARL in August 2013

Research project: Aerial robots for tropical rainforest research

  • Yu Tan, MEng 2016
  • Milan Patel, MEng 2016
  • Marc Emmanuelli, MEng 2016
  • Andrea Fiorentino, MRes
  • Haris Nadeem, MSc 2016
  • Roger Zouein, MSc 2016
  • Eu Chian Tan, UROP 2016
  • Maya Nasr, UROP 2016
  • Rahul Brahmal, UROP 2016
  • Adam Braithwaite, MEng & RA 2015
  • Ravina Bains, MEng 2015
  • Gregory Baker, MEng 2015
  • Edward McFarlane, MEng 2015
  • Mohammed Forhad Rana, MSc 2015
  • Fabian Hualca Tigsilema, MSc 2015
  • Vasileios Agapitos, MSc 2015
  • Alan Han, UROP 2015
  • Anton Alenov, UROP 2015
  • Graham Hunt, MEng 2014
  • Faidon Mitzalis, MEng 2014
  • Grant Kennedy, MEng 2014
  • Vidyasagar Vidyasagar, MEng 2014
  • Daniel Colino Llamas, MEng 2014
  • David Martinez de Castilla, MEng 2014
  • Fuat Sasmaz, MSc 2014
  • Georges Badawi, MSc 2014
  • Pauline Le Bescont, MSc 2014
  • Thomas Roncen, MSc 2014
  • Reto Fortunati, MSc 2014
  • Maximilian Haas-Heger, UROP 2014
  • Ong Wai Hong, UROP 2014
  • Thomas Power, UROP 2014
  • Ryan Yasin, UROP 2014
  • Ming Ren Quah, MEng 2013
  • Nikhil Anand, MEng 2013
  • Ka Liu, MEng 2013
  • Mathieu de Launay, MSc 2013
  • Kai Wang, MSc 2013
  • Andrew Kah Hoe Chim, UROP 2013
  • Amarandaas Kaluvan, UROP 2013

 

Lab members